Ten things I learned this past Halloween

Halloween is over, but writing about it is not. And because I love lists (you sick of lists yet guys?), here’s a super short post about ten glorious things Halloween taught me this year.

[ONE] Just because I’m a grad student doesn’t mean I don’t know how to have fun (and how to play a mean game of slap cap… or vortex… or whatever the hell you young people call it).

[TWO] I may still know to have fun… but it must all be done before my bedtime. Which is pretty much no later than 11:30pm (but really more like 9:30 pm).

[THREE] Sexy Halloween costumes? HELL NO. I’m rocking onesies for the rest of my halloweens.

 Screen Shot 2015-11-04 at 9.41.31 PM IMG_5307

[FOUR] Pumpkin carving is just as fun as it was when I was three. But now my clumsy self has to handle the knives (and Mike will probably never let me carve a pumpkin ever again). And by making it all the way to pumpkin seed roasting… I think that makes me a real adult.

[FIVE] Mike is the Halloween Scrooge. Next year, he gets to rock a matching onesie as punishment.

[SIX] No one is safe from Halloween mayhem. Exhibit 1: Mike’s parked car being pummeled by another parked car which was run into by a supposedly malfunctioning car which had already run into a building and another car in our parking lot on Halloween afternoon.

IMG_5310

Poor Mike’s car (on the left)

[SEVEN] Being warm is so much better than looking cool–Dear Mom: I forgive you (and thank you) for all the years you made me wear turtle necks under my costumes.

[EIGHT] Did I mention that onesies are everything? Yeah, onesies are everything.

[NINE] Hocus Pocus is [still] king.

[TEN] Being in charge of the halloween candy is hard. I have no self control.

IMG_2877

I’ve never had any self control #teambabychubs

Leave a Reply

