If cats were geologists

Cats are magnificent beasts. And so are geologists. And because my brain is too fried to write anything else (thanks Matlab and fellowship applications and grading and life), I present a photo montage entitled: If cats were geologists.


The oh my god I just did something horribly, horribly wrong and my data is so, so wrong geologist

woahcat


The please give me money for science geologist

sadcat


The eat all the things in sight (including the mystery meat) after a long day in the field geologist

bingecat


The trying to take a group photo geologist

IMG_3026


The just lost your mapping partner and start hearing scary noises in the woods geologistsurprised cat


The freshman geologist cat

thisisamazingcat


The grad student geologist

grumpycat


The after being stuck in the rain all day mapping geologist

wetcat


The I’m so tired I think I could die after weeks of fieldwork or proposal/grant/thesis writing geologist

passedoutcat


The I’m just going to sleep here (after a night of magical liquid consumption) geologistdrunkcat


The you can’t make me go back to the lab geologist

nopecat


The I’m very skeptical about this data geologist

skepticalcat


The how out of shape you feel after months away from the field geologist

preparingforwintercat


The just tried to take a picture of a rock but the selfie cam was on geologist

selfiecat


The this is my rock, this is totally my rock geologist

mypreciouscat

Leave a Reply

